Archive for the Category ‘Uncategorized’


ISOPADEC ON FIRE AGAIN, As Adhoc Workers Block Gate For the umpteenth time, the center can no longer hold in the Imo State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission, ISOPADEC following disagreements between the management and a group of security officials in its employ. The crux of the matter, according to Trumpetafindings is the issue of allocation […]

Obiano, Oye Want To Destroy APGA, says Njoku

Obiano, Oye Want To Destroy APGA-Says Njoku A foundation member of All Progressive Grand Alliance APGA and a son of Imo State, Chief Edozie Njoku has warned that except something is down fast to checkmate the impunity being unleashed on APGA by the Governor of Anambra State, His Excellency, Willy Obiano and the National Chairman […]

Umuagwo Youths Get New Exco

Umuagwo Youths Get New EXCO History was made in the records of Umuagwo Youth Movement, UYM, last weekend as the body elected a new set of EXCO to cater for the affairs of the association. Since Owelle Rochas Okorocha came in board in 2011, it was only on Saturday May 18th that the once formidable youth […]

Breaking News; Buhari Fails To Visit Imo Again as Govt Postpones Event

President Mohammed Buhari has again disappointed the Imo State governor by failing to be present in Owerri on Tuesday to commission projects line up. After arrangements reached to gear for the event, Buhari was not available. The president is still in Saudi Arabia for Islamic rites as a Muslim forcing the state government to announce […]

Breaking! Court Says No Stopping of Ihedioha Swearing In

A federal high court in Owerri has said nothing stops the swearing in of Emeka Ihedioha, Imo State governor elect under PDP platform. Some persons suspected to be allies of the outgoing governor Rochas Okorocha and his AA Governorship candidate Uche Nwosu had gone to court to stop the swearing in, but the judge ruled […]

May 29 Handover; Inauguration Committee Yet To Receive Money From Imo Govt Says Governor Elect Group

May 29 Handover: Inauguration Committee Yet To Receive Money From Imo Govt, Says Governor-Elect Group By Onyekachi Eze  Barely eight days to the transition of power from Rochas Okorocha led administration to the Governor-elect, Rt Hon Emeka Ihedioha, the inauguration committee of the incoming government  has raised the alarm, saying they have received no money […]

Obowo PDP on fire over anti party accusations

Tribunal in Owerri Strikes Out Case of APC Candidate for Owerri Fed Constituency, Tony Umezurike Against PDP’s Ikenna Elizianya

Top Big Shots Who Make Ihedioha Transition Committee Thick

Top Big Shots” who make Ihedioha’s Transition Committee Thick. Two days ago, the Governor-elect of Imo State Rt Hon Emeka Ihedioha unveiled the list of his Transition Technical Committee TTC, through an inauguration that took place at Rockview Hotel, Owerri, Imo State. On the list are heavy weights in various fields, including Academia, Oil and Gas, Banking, Aviation, Commerce and Industry, Sports, Entertainment, Judiciary etc. The chairman of the Committee is Dr Enerst Ebi, a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria CBN and chairman of many Financial Institutions and Blue Chip companies. The Vice Chairman is Ambassador (Mrs) Kema Chikwe. She is a known woman Activist and politician of repute. She was a former Minister of Transport and Aviation. Chief Charles Ugwu is the chairman of subcommittee on Industry. Ugwu is a known Industrialist and a former chairman of manufacturing Association of Nigeria MAN. He also was a former Minister for Commerce of Federal Republic. The list also has Prof Jude Njoku, a foremost Educationist, and former Vice Chancellor of Federal University of Technology Owerri, FUTO. There is also the youthful Dr Linus Okorie, and expert in motivational for a across the globe and was just a Governorship candidate in the March 9 election. Kanu Nwankwo, the acclaimed Football star made the list. The three time African Footballer of the year is one of the numerous youths that made the TTC. Also, Frank Nneji, the renowned Transporter, and owner of ABC Transport is part of the list. Dr Mrs Ndi Okereke, the world recognized Economic guru is chairman of one of the subcommittees. A former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, Barr Chuka Odom is chairman of the Owerri Urban Development Subcommittee. Town Planner, Steve Onu, an award winning Town Planner, Former National President of Town Planners in Nigeria is the secretary of Owerri Urban Planning a Subcommittee. Chief Okey Bakasi, a known entertainer and Artiste made the list, and represents the youths. A former Chief Judge of Imo State Justice Paul Onumagulu is a chairman of Subcommittee. Also a former Head of Service in Imo State, Mrs Agatha Ndugbu made the list.